The Electoral Division of Bass

Bass covers an area of approximately 7,975 sq km from Launceston in the South to Flinders Island in the North. The City of Launceston and its suburbs, and the towns of Beaconsfield, Beauty Point, Bell Bay, Bridport, Exeter, George Town, Lilydale, Legana, Ringarooma and Scottsdale, as well as Cape Barren Island, Clarke Island & Flinders Island are in this electorate. The municipal divisions covered by Bass are the City of Launceston, Municipality of Dorset, Municipality of Flinders Island, Municipality of George Town and the Municipality of West Tamar.